Now in our 35th year of Smith ownership! The Inn was built in 1830 as a sea captain’s home and was a private residence for many, many years. It has been through many upgraded renovations keeping up with the historic nature of the building. Each room is named after a member of the family.
The Weskeag River is our greatest asset. It is a fascinating estuary with two performances each day as the tide rushes in and out creating one of Maine’s reversing falls. It is the stage for fish, birds, osprey, eagles and people fishing, kayaking or tending to their lobster pots. The deck of the inn is the stadium. Many of our guests say, “It feels like home.” Less than 10 mins to the airport!
We follow the Maine CDC guidelines. As of May 1st, all states are exempt!